Department of State Development

The SA Regional Science Hub Grants seek to create a network of organisations that will collaborate to deliver ongoing community science engagement programs.

Through Inspiring South Australia, the Department for Innovation and Skills is providing funding to regional communities to establish enduring local partnerships committed to presenting science activity in their region. By partnering with other community initiatives such as festivals and shows, Regional Science Hubs will support ongoing engagement in science throughout the year, and during National Science Week. Each Hub will deliver a series of initiatives that will showcase science, build co-operation between community, government, research bodies and industry, and engage people in activities that are both educational and entertaining.

In 2015 funding was awarded to establish Regional Science Hubs in the Yorke and Mid-North, Murray and Mallee, Fleurieu and Kangaroo Island, and Limestone Coast regions. The 2016 South Australian Regional Science Grants have now been awarded to regional community groups, organisations, and businesses in the Far North and Eyre and Western regions. The grants will support hubs in these regions to host community events held throughout the year and during the 2016 National Science Week, and National Science Weeks in 2017 and 2018.

For more information visit Regional Science Hubs

For more information, contact:

Dr Sheryn Pitman
Programme Manager Inspiring South Australia
South Australian Museum
North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000
Phone +61 (8) 8207 7382
Mobile 0466 410 364